How does your morning start?

We all do things different each morning and I would love to know how does your morning start?

I have two versions, weekdays I am usually up at 6, where I sneak out to the kitchen to make a cup of tea and enjoy it whilst it is still hot and in peace, before I do anything else. Oh that lovely idea doesn’t last long as Miss Chloe who is 5 has ears like a radar. As soon as she hears footsteps she is up like a lightening bolt! Fuckkkk! There goes my peaceful cup of tea. So I start on the lunches and heat my tea at least three times and then chuck it by the fourth!

Weekends, well I usually hear the girls wake up after 7am and sneak out to watch TV. I lay in bed very quietly and pretend I am still asleep so my husband has to wake up and make them breakfast. This usually works until I’m still lying here and he has not woken up so I can’t bloody pretend anymore I have to go and see to the starving children!!! 

So there you go my two types of mornings! 

5 thoughts on “How does your morning start?”

  1. “I lay in bed very quietly and pretend I am still asleep so my husband has to wake up and make them breakfast” I’m so glad I’m not the only one guilty of this! Although I work nights so it’s usually when I get home I hear my munchkin waking up and I selfishly want to hide under the covers and read a bit before I fall asleep so I let my husband, who has gotten a full night sleep by the way, take over. Sometimes I do forfeit a little sleep for some snuggles though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

