Back on the Smoothie Bandwagon

Once upon a time, I jumped on the very fast bandwagon that was called smoothies!  I remember last year I saw all these post’s and photos popping up of these delicious looking smoothies!  So it didn’t take me long to convince Adam to buy a Nutribullet!  To this day smoothies are still ever so popular.  I have made a few now, some were incredible and others, well let’s just say I made a smoothie once that tasted like grass clippings mixed with banana and milk.  It was disgusting!  With the weather starting to get a little warmer, time to start blending these up again.

IMG_6217

This smoothie was one of my favourites, I used mixed berries, 1 scoop of protein powder and unsweetened coconut and almond milk.  The thing I realised with smoothies, is you have to be so careful because these can actually pack on the calories if you are not careful with what you are putting in and how much of it.  Also when most of the summer fruit are out of season I buy the frozen mix from the supermarket.

IMG_6216

Right here, is a green smoothie from Dr Libby.  It has spinach, pineapple, banana and coconut water.  It was yummo!  And last but not least my Pina Colada smoothie which has, fresh pineapple, banana, coconut milk and a bit of coconut water.  Now if you want to live dangerously you could add a little coconut cream!

IMG_6215

If you are short on time, I have recently come across a company in New Zealand who deliver fresh ready to blend smoothies to your door!  All you need to do is add your milk or water.  I’m sure there are other companies doing this, but this is the one that I have found.  I am yet to order some, but will let you know how it goes when I do! So check out Real Smoothie Co

If you do have time, then Bite has load’s of recipes that you can use.

Happy blending x

 

Leave a Reply

