Book Review – Under Italian Skies by Nicky Pellegrino

I’ve just finish read this book and I was actually sad that it ended. I felt the story and the way it was written had absorbed me totally into this small little town called Triento in Italy. 

The great thing about this book first up is that it’s not your typical 20-30 year old looking for love and a new life it focuses around slightly more older women which gives it such a better depth of story. 

The characters are a lively bunch and have great hidden stories behind each one of them.  I don’t know about anyone else but whenever I read a book that is set in another country etc I find myself reading in that accent in this case Italian and British English. Is that weird? 

Being someone that loves food and everything about it the way food was described in the book it’s like I could smell and taste it all, it made me quite hungry!  

This book is truly great if you want to loose yourself into a another world and now I just want to know what everyone is up to from the story! Also I now want to move to a little Italian village. 

Happy reading!

Ronell x

Leave a Reply

